Executive Profiles

The 2014 Executive Excellence Awards

By Gianni Truzzi, Leslie Helm & John Levesque January 20, 2014


This article originally appeared in the February 2014 issue of Seattle magazine.

The Executive Excellence Awards began last year with a class of 14 luminaries. We follow up this year with 13 more a group that is at once eclectic yet linked by its relentless pursuit of the exceptional outcome, be it bottom-line performance, employee engagement or social awareness. Congratulations to the recipients of the 2014 Executive Excellence Awards!

2014 Executive Excellence Honorees

Dean C. Allen, CEO, McKinstry

Sue Anderson, Vice President/ General Manager, CenturyLink Puget Sound

Alex Baehr, General Counsel, Colliers International

Steve Cooper, CEO, TrueBlue Inc.

Leonard Garfield, Executive Director, Museum of History and Industry

J. Shan Mullin, Partner, Perkins Coie LLP

Debra Music, Cofounder and Vice President Sales and Marketing, Theo Chocolate

Dan Price, Cofounder and CEO, Gravity Payments

Shelley Rotondo, CEO, Northwest Harvest

Sunny Singh, Founder and CEO, Edifecs

Russell L. Stein, CFO, Intellectual Ventures

Connie Symes, Executive Vice President of Human Resources, Expedia Inc.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Martha Choe, CAO, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

2014 Executive Excellence Judges

Melanie Dressel, CEO, Columbia Bank / Jerry Lee, chairman, MulvannyG2 Architecture / Jan Levy, executive director, Leadership Tomorrow / Stanley B. McCammon, president and CEO, Joshua Green Corporation / John Meisenbach, founder and CEO, MCM / Dave Sabey, president, Sabey Corporation

Follow Us